Teaching

being a playgroup teacher

i sometimes feel as though i meed a good drink at the end of the day đŸ™‚

or a massage

or pain killers

you know why?

because i see myself in them

their curiosity

their questions

their demanding nature

their constant bargaining and arguments

no

no

no

why

why

why

i love them to pieces

they annoy me sometimes

because thats what im like

demanding

overly curious

too many questions

no, i dont like it

no, why should i?

everyday they teach me

tolerance

patience

love

kindness

how to use my words

when i teach them, i speak to myself at the same time

use gentle words

what did you do to provoke her?

do you owe an apology

i guess i chose the right career

im lucky that way

i love my job

and am grateful for my children

thank you to the parents whose wonderful children are in my class

its going to be hard letting them go next year

x

One thought on “Teaching

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your further write ups thank you once again.

Leave a Reply

