The Truth

Many hear you

But only few listen

Many will show support

But only few are genuine

Many are on your side

When you least need it

But few are around

When you most need it

Many will love you

When you have much to give

But few will stay

When you have lost it all

Many accept you

When you become what they want

But few will accept you

For who you really are

I am fortunate enough to have a handful of people in my life

Who are “those few”

And that is all I need

I do not need twenty

Thirty

“friends”

I have what I need

I have who I need

And that is enough

Thank you for being those few

You mean more to me than those many around

X

Leave a Reply

