Adults

What in the world happened

To make you think you know everything?

Because you’re an adult?

Because you’re a teacher?

Because you’re a parent?

Ppfffft

Puh-lease.

I don’t know

It’s ok to say this

Really

It’s ok

I find it liberating to say this to my children every now and then

Because sometimes

I really do not know

And I think my children respect me more when I admit it

Rather than pretend to know and waffle on about the thing I don’t know anything about

Thinking ive covered my ass

But actually making a fool of myself

Just because you are

A teacher

Parent

Adult

Person of authority

Whatever

Does not mean you know everything

So please

Get over yourself

You are fooling

Nobody

One thought on “Adults

  1. Alexander says:

    “How do I explain a connection like this? I don’t.

Leave a Reply

