Inked

tattoos

havent you got enough?

again?

so what?

do i criticize you for for having no ink?

i am a mother

i am a teacher

i am also a human being

so let me be who i want to be

do my tattoos offend you?

i am also a human being

if so

in what way?

this is how i express myself

you do it in the way you dress

in the jewellery you flaunt

in the men you date

in the places you eat

so

i wear it on my body

in the form of ink

dont tell me its a sin

when what you do would make corpses turn in their graves

dont tell me its wrong

when you dont even know what that means

is it ugly?

maybe to you

but have i said anything about your face?

your behaviour?

no

so keep your opinions to yourself

and let me be

Leave a Reply

