My Marks

 

Do you know what I love about my body?

My stretch marks 🙂

Yes, it makes wearing a biking a little more challenging.

Yes, it made my tattoo stretch out and look funny.

Yes, it makes tanning difficult because the stretch marks stay white.

But whatever.

They are my marks of honour for my children.

Those two little rascals whom I carried for nine months each.

Those two huge babies who stretched mummy out because they had no space to wiggle.

Yes those two.

My two loves.

Even when they are grown and have babies of their own (oh my god)

I will always be able to look down and smile.

And remember where it all began.

Be proud of those marks.

Don’t be ashamed.

They are the marks

Of

Motherhood.

Xxx

Leave a Reply

