The Angels

he loves me no matter what

he tells me im a great mum

he tells me he loves me the most

she looks at me like im her whole world

she smiles at me like ive brought the sunshine

she cries like i’ll never come home

i watched them sleeping tonight

as i do most nights

i wonder how they will grow

i worry about the pains they will endure

the lovers who will break their hearts

i pray they will never hate me

i pray they will still want to see me when they have families of their own

i pray their innocence wont ever be completely lost

but i have hope

i have so much faith and hope

that they will be amazing

they already are

x

Leave a Reply

