Whatever You Say

Your choices
Your beliefs
Are yours

My choices
My beliefs
Are mine

I say nothing about your lifestyle choices
Your beliefs our lack thereof
Your opinions are yours and I respect that you are free to be yourself

So why must you criticise me
Insult me
For mine?

Does my choice of lifestyle offend you
Do my beliefs offend you

They shouldn’t
Because I’m not rubbing any of it in your face
Am I?

I’m doing my thing
As I do

You please do the same

Leave me alone
And I’ll continue to leave you alone

Leave a Reply

